Yummy Chiswick

This is the beginning of my fourth week in London. Firstly, let me say, I don’t live there, but I love Chiswick. It’s patrolled by the Yummy Mummy  brigade, but I secretly love that. I secretly love the idea of all these smug women pushing around cute little toddlers at lunchtime, their only concern being how organic those oat cakes are (I think I want to be a Yummy Mummy – but it’s a misguided fantasy, like when I was 8 and wanted to be a Spice Girl). I think a major player in my besottedness is also the houses. Oh, the houses! Beautiful Victorian villas, lining every side street the eye can see! And then there are the mansions that line the Thames – most people are gazing at the jovial messing around on the river, I’m peering through windows and getting my PrimeLocation app out. It’s not on the river but here’s one of my findings! Click the picture to get through to the rest of the images!

Chiswick

In other news, I’ve been fortunate to have been able to visit some great hotels last week, all part of the wonderful Firmdale Collection. I’ll post it later on it the week! Happy Monday!

This entry was published on April 29, 2013 at 8:33 PM and is filed under United Kingdom. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

2 thoughts on “Yummy Chiswick

  1. If you like Chiswick, you’ll love Barnes just opposite the river! Even more beautiful houses, has a lovely village feel with independent shops and a lovely pond and green in the centre and lots of yummy mummy’s. If you get a chance you must visit! Happy Monday to you too!

Leave a Reply

