Change

Guys, I’m being brave. In the last two weeks I’ve left my job, spent a stint travelling solo in Croatia, moved into a new London flat share, and started an internship with a very exciting company in the luxury travel/hotel industry.

Ahhh! So much change!

Whilst I know it’s all good for me and everyone goes through periods of transition – I have such a yearning for my previous home comforts! Couple this with my recent love for The Great Gatsby (I read it – twice – at the hostel in Croatia) and you’ll see my browser history bursting with searches for cosy, inviting Hamptons homes and hotels (perhaps steering clear of any swimming pools…!).

My favourite so far is The Inn at Windmill Lane in Amagansett, NY. Click this image below to get to get to their website and gaze longingly at their beautiful cottages and suites. I really do recommend it, old sport!

theinnatwindmillr

Image links to source.

This entry was published on April 15, 2013 at 9:41 PM. It’s filed under Hotels, North America and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

