S.R. Gambrel

Man I am tired! So far this week I’ve woken up every morning feeling wrecked. I blame the weather, as it’s been cold and grey and miserable for days now. Last weekend I was feeling so exasperated by the awful weather that I actually booked a trip to Croatia. On my own. And I’ve never travelled by myself before. The excitement/nerves ratio is currently in favour of the former, as I’m currently really enjoying all the planning. (I love planning, I’m one of those people always writing lists, control freak tendencies I think!) But I just know the night before I leave I’m going to be so nervous!  

Anyway, recently I’ve been idling over the work of Steven Gambrel. It’s so cosy and luxurious, exactly the sort of place you want to be when it’s miserable outside. The images below are a selection from his website, mostly his ‘Country’ work, as this home-y style is what appeals to me at the moment! Visit the website to see more images of his ‘Town’ work, which strikes a great blend between hotel glamour and art & antique chic.

s.gambrel.glover

s.gambrel.bridgehampton

s.gambrel.redcraft

s.gambrel.redcraft2

s.gambrel.southhampton

s.gambrel.westtenth

s.gambrel.westtenth1All images link to source.

This entry was published on February 27, 2013 at 10:22 AM. It’s filed under Interior Designers, North America and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

