Charming Danish Castle

Sorry for the big gap between posts people! I had a family holiday and then a general panic about no longer being a student and supposedly having to know what I want to do with my life. Trifling stuff really. But anyhoo, I’m back on the blogging horse again, and I’m back with a beauty! This castle in Holte, Denmark, is in one of the most northernmost suburbs still within reach of Copenhagen via the S-Tog, so city life is never too far away (thank goodness, I’m a city girl me).  It’s far from your average European castle; no small windows, cold stone or dark rooms found here! Instead this home is more how I picture a charmed country life in the 1940s to look like. Atonement before the film starts. These images are courtesy of KML Design, a design, lifestyle and interiors consultancy firm run by stylist and writer Katrine Martensen-Larsen. She strikes me as something of a wonder woman so do check out her lovely work by clicking the link above.

Best cushion ever.

All images link back to source.

This entry was published on September 12, 2012 at 2:36 PM. It’s filed under Europe and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

2 thoughts on “Charming Danish Castle

  1. The interiors have such a sense of serenity.

  2. Can’t imagine what it must be like to actually live there! I especially love the open stairwell with that huge swath of light pouring in and of course the little doggie pillow!

Leave a Reply

