The Drift Bar, London

I’m not normally into retro stuff. When I think of retro, I normally imagine this and this. But, Fusion Architecture & Design has managed to make me like it with their work on this: The Drift Bar in London. It’s retro but muted and stylish. I feel like men with ironic moustaches and women channelling an Annie Hall vibe should drink here.  I’ve actually seen an image of this bar before on Copper & Silk‘s website, who are responsible for those stunning pendant lights hanging on the left hand side. I came across Fusion’s work on The Drift through the Restaurant and Bar Design Awards website. They have a great but slightly over dramatic countdown telling, to the second, how long we must wait until the awards ceremony. There’s 35 tense, moustache-twiddling days until we find out whether Fusion and The Drift will take home the gong for best standalone bar – I’ll keep you updated.

Images link to source.

This entry was published on August 1, 2012 at 8:15 AM. It’s filed under Architects, United Kingdom and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

3 thoughts on “The Drift Bar, London

  1. Stunning! I want to go to this place.

  2. I have nominated your wonderful blog for the One Lovely Blog and Very Inspiring Blogger awards.

Leave a Reply

