An Unseamly Project?

I think I should learn to sew. What’s brought this on? Well, after all the beautiful prints I’ve been looking at recently, I wanna get in on the action! Just browsing Etsy I see so many great hand-made cushions that I want but can’t really afford. So why not get a bit crafty and have a go myself? These arty dreams may end up shattered like poorly treated silk, but I’ll really try to commit. Hopefully I’ll be able to post about my great new cushions in the near future (or, if posts stop in the near future, I’ll have lost a finger).

Anyway, here are some of the Etsy cushions responsible for getting me to befriend a sewing machine.

All images link to Etsy sellers.

This entry was published on July 5, 2012 at 9:00 AM. It’s filed under Furniture, United Kingdom and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

3 thoughts on “An Unseamly Project?

  1. You can do it! 🙂

  2. wvtgretvornaject1981 on said:

    Reblogged this on Juan Alvarez Post and commented:

Leave a Reply

