Vienna with a Zing!

Ah Austria! I’d love to visit Austria. My parents went on honeymoon there, and   as I came along only a year later I feel a bit cheated out of a trip. Ideally I’d like to inter-rail through it and see Vienna, Salzburg, Innsbruck, to name the bigger cities. I think it’d really suit me whatever the time of year, because it gets nice and warm (but not too warm) in summer so you can go swimming in the lakes, but come the winter you can layer-up and go skiing down the mountains! What a fab lifestyle. This house is in Vienna, in the 13th district Hietzing, and any district that ends with ‘zing’ (exclamation mark optional)  must be a fun place to live. And this interior design just backs up my theory further!

 

Gotta love a quirky piece of artwork. Even if it is a tad creepy. I really like the long kitchen, it’s a great layout for entertaining whilst cooking.

Splashes of kitsch definitely reign here.

Great turquoise console table.

PINK BATHROOM! Oh yes.

Lovely open plan living.

Staircase connecting ground and first floors.

View of your south-facing garden.

This entry was published on February 19, 2012 at 3:37 PM. It’s filed under Europe and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

