Venice Apartment

The film ‘Under the Tuscan Sun’ was on the other night, and although I’d seen it before I got sucked in and watched it again. All that sunshine and my secret love for Sandra Oh was just too hard to resist! So that was my inspiration for today’s post, although I didn’t get far south enough in my search – this Venetian apartment stole the show before I could hit up Tuscany. So yes, how sophisticated is this!  I love the flooring that runs throughout, reminds me of a posh museum, and those trailing light fittings are gorgeous and really add a bit of drama and glamour. I also really like the kitchen. The cabinet colour is unusual and far more interesting than just those plain white kitchens which abound. And the beams in the bathroom cosy up that beautiful granite.  And of course, I also love the windows. I wouldn’t feature a property without loving the windows, window-freak that I am.

This entry was published on January 9, 2012 at 1:22 PM and is filed under Europe. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

